Sunday, 4 January 2015

India ccTLDs

India now has all of it's seven IDN ccTLDs delegated to the Internet's Domain Name Root Zone. These seven ccTLDs encompass an impressive diversity of languages and scripts. All of these seven ccTLDs mean India.

  1. .ভারত language=Bengali script=Bangla punycode=xn--45brj9c
  2. .భారత్ language=Telugu script=Telugu punycode=xn--fpcrj9c3d
  3. .ભારત language=Gujarati script=Gujarati punycode=xn--gecrj9c
  4. .भारत language=Hindi script=Devanagari punycode=xn--h2brj9c
  5. .بھارت language=Urdu script=Arabic punycode=xn--mgbbh1a71e
  6. .ਭਾਰਤ language=Punjabi script=Gurmukhi punycode=xn--s9brj9c
  7. .இந்தியா Language=Tamil Script=Tamil punycode=xn--xkc2dl3a5ee0h

It will take quite some time before there are live Domain Names using these ccTLDs. I will endeavour to provide examples as they go live.

  1. Hindi ➪ सीडैक.भारत
  • IDN= Internationalized Domain Name
  • ccTLD= country code Top Level Domain